LCD-Plug

Discussion of Jee Products and Wireless Tech
Post Reply
blkno1
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 6:14 am

LCD-Plug

Post by blkno1 » Mon Apr 30, 2012 6:29 am

Just got my LCD plug all put together. I was wondering what the proper setup for the plug is with the LCD bough from Modern Device? I tried with the logic and power switches both at 3.3v and all I get is just a lit back light (running the lcddemo), no read out. And how the devil do you adjust the trimpot on that thing? :oops:

ciscomonkey
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:32 pm

Re: LCD-Plug

Post by ciscomonkey » Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:35 pm

Check here for the three that you have to jumper. He said he had to crank his pot all the way up, but I didn't on mine.

paul
Site Admin
Posts: 730
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 4:19 pm

Re: LCD-Plug

Post by paul » Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:22 pm

Trimpot is adjusted to see letters clearly, but not the rectangles behind the letters. Usually it's way at the end of the dial. I'm sorry to say I can't remember whether it's clockwise or CCW.

Paul

Post Reply